HOME  
  MAKE  
  VOLUNTEER  
  WATCH  
  RESOURCES  
  ABOUT  
Make your own show at NWCT
Our free video production classes are designed with beginners in mind. Through a mix of classroom instruction and hands-on training, you'll learn the basic skills needed to make your own show. TV BY ME . . .







TV PRODUCTION CLASSES  | STUDIO AND EQUIPMENT




1. Come to Orientation.
The first step to making your own show at NWCT is attend an Orientation. The one hour Orientation introduces you to all NWCT has to offer plus you'll have the opportunity to sign up for any of the free TV production classes we offer.

You must be a resident of one of the nine cities we serve or be working on a sanctioned project for an organization within our service area. Those cities are Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth, and Robbinsdale, Minnesota.

Sign up for Orientation by email or call 763.533.8196. Please give your name, city, and phone number and specify the orientation date you want to attend. Bring proof of current residency (drivers license, ID, utility bill) to your Orientation.


2. Take the classes. Become a member of NWCT.
The next step is take one (or all three!) of our free two-hour classes—you become an NWCT member when you complete one of our classes. Here are our three basic:

Studio Production
Receive basic hands-on training with studio cameras, the audio board, and the switcher. Your new skills will be put to the test when the class crews a studio production!

Panasonic AG-HMC150 Portable Camera
Learn how to record quality video and audio on the HD portable camera equipment. Participants will shoot a class project.

Final Cut Editing
Edit your show digitally! Import video and audio, add graphics and music, and output to digital file and DVD. All participants edit a class project to be shown on Channel 18!


3. Use our studio and equipment to produce a show.
The last step in making your own show is use NWCT's studios and equipment free of charge. We have a helpful, professional staff to answer your questions. All programs are recorded and/or submitted as digital files. They are then cablecast on our public access channels, Channels 19 and 20.

UPCOMING CLASSES
Orientation
Wednesday, January 7, 2015, 7pm-8pm
Saturday, February 7, 10am-11am
Monday, February 23, 7pm-8pm
Saturday, March 28, 10am-11am
Wednesday, April 1, 7pm-8pm
Saturday, May 30, 8:15am-9am
Saturday, June 6, 10am-11am
Thursday, July 2, 7pm-8pm
Monday, July 27, 7pm-8pm
Saturday, August 1, 10am-11am
Thursday, September 3, 7pm-8pm
Saturday, September 26, 10am-11am
Wednesday, November 4, 7pm-8pm
Saturday, January 9, 2016, 10am-11am

Studio Production
Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, February 21, 9:30am-12pm
Monday, March 2, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, April 11, 9:30am-12pm
Wednesday, April 15, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, May 30, 12pm-2:30pm
Saturday, June 13, 9:30am-12pm
Thursday, July 16, 7pm-9pm
Monday, August 3, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, August 15, 9:30am-12pm
Thursday, September 17, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, October 10, 9:30am-12pm
Wednesday, November 18, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, January 23, 2016, 9:30am-12pm

Portable Camera
Wednesday, January 28, 2015, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, February 28, 10am-12pm
Monday, March 9, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, April 18, 10am-12pm
Wednesday, April 22, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, May 30, 9am-11am
Saturday, June 20, 10am-12pm
Thursday, July 23, 7pm-9pm
Monday, August 10, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, August 22, 10am-12pm
Thursday, September 24, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, October 17, 10am-12pm
Wednesday, November 25, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, January 30, 2016, 10am-12pm

Final Cut Editing
Wednesday, February 4, 2015, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, March 7, 10am-12pm
Monday, March 16, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, April 25, 10am-12pm
Wednesday, April 29, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, May 30, 2:45pm-5pm
Saturday, June 27, 10am-12pm
Thursday, July 30, 7pm-9pm
Monday, August 17, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, August 29, 10am-12pm
Thursday, October 1, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, October 24, 10am-12pm
Wednesday, December 2, 7pm-9pm
Saturday, February 6, 2016, 10am-12pm


Mailing address:
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park MN 55428
Phone: 763.533.8196
Email: info@nwct.org

Copyright 2014 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.
Operating hours:
Monday-Thursday  8:30am to 11pm
Friday and Saturday 8:30am to 5pm
Sunday 12:30pm to 6:30pm


http://www.webaloo.com